Saturday, March 25, 2023

The 2021 FedHealthIT100 Hall of Fame

[siteorigin_widget class=”SiteOrigin_Widget_Image_Widget”][/siteorigin_widget]

Introducing the FedHealthIT Hall of Fame Inductees

Each year we recognize the FedHealthIT100, a distinguished group of individuals from Government and Industry who are making an impact, going above and beyond, driving innovation, challenging conventional wisdom, driving positive outcomes and giving back to the larger community.

This year, we also recognize the inaugural FedHealthIT100 Hall of Fame Inductees. This exceptional group of individuals has distinguished themselves time and again as winners of the FedHealthIT100 Awards for the impact they are making within the Federal Health community and in support of Federal Health missions. The influence of these inductees has been ongoing and their contributions demonstrable. We recognize the immeasurable contribution of these individuals, and the gratitude of the Federal Health Community, as we induct these longtime FedHealthIT Winners into the FedHealthIT100 Hall of Fame.

The announcement of this year’s FedHealthIT100 is available here.

Kenneth Bonner
Chief Growth Officer

Anita Allen
Small Business Specialist, Department of Health and Human Services

Jamie Baker
Sr. Sales Manager, Federal Civilian, Amazon Web Services WWPS

Laura Bennett
Senior Director, Federal Civilian Sales, NTT DATA Services

Scott Blackburn
Partner, McKinsey & Company

Horace Blackman
Vice President Public Sector, Edifecs

Douglas Burke
President, Cofounder, Cognitive Medical Systems

Barclay Butler, PhD
J4, Component Acquisition Executive, Head of Contracting Actions, Defense Health Agency

John Windom, III
Executive Director for VA Electronic Health Record Modernization (EHRM), Department of Veterans Affairs

Nadeem Butler
Managing Director (J4), Technatomy Corp

Sara Byrd
Vice President, Solution Integration, Frontier Technology

Diana Ceban
VP, Health, Civilian Markets, SAIC

George Chambers, PhD
Innovation and Technology Modernization Executive, Department of Health and Human Services

Julie Boughn
Director, Data and Systems Group, Center for Medicaid & CHIP Services (CMCS), Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services

Suzanne Charleston
Senior Director Federal Healthcare and Beneficiary Markets, Neustar

Suzi Connor
Chief Information Officer, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Alan Constantian, PhD
Senior Advisor, Department of Veterans Affairs

Stacy Cummings
Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense for Acquisition, Department of Defense

Ivor D’Souza
Chief Information Officer, National Library of Medicine, National Institutes of Health

Fred Deese
Owner, Visual Connections

Aaron Drew, PhD
Chief Engineer and Chief Architect of the Enterprise Supply Chain Modernization (eSCM) Program, Department of Veterans Affairs

Neil Evans, MD
Chief Officer
Connected Care
Department of Veterans Affairs

John Enggren
Director,, Department of Health and Human Services

Mike Farahbakhshian
AVP, Corporate Strategic Initiatives, By Light Professional IT Services

Kevin Galpin, MD
Executive Director, VHA Telehealth Services, Office of Connected Care, Department of Veterans Affairs

Joe Grace
President, Grace & Associates

Hilmar Hamann, PhD
Head of Information Management Division, European Medicines Agency

Kavita Kalatur
NetImpact Strategies 

Theresa Hancock
Director, My HealtheVet, Office of Connected Care, Veterans Health Administration, Department of Veterans Affairs

George Hou
National Account Manager, Department of Veterans Affairs, InterSystems

Dan Levenson
President, Digital Services Coalition and Chief Strategy Officer, Agile Six

April Nadeau
Senior Vice President, Sentar

Dawn Halfaker
Halfaker and Associates

Tom Naughton
Division President, Maximus Federal Services

Andrea Norris
Director, Center for Information Technology, Chief Information Officer, National Institutes of Health

Lauren Thompson, PhD
Federal Electronic Health Record Modernization

Joseph Ronzio
Deputy Chief Health Technology Officer, Department of Veterans Affairs

COL. Kevin Seely
Deputy CIO (J-6), Defense Health Agency

Jay Shah
Chief Operating Officer, Octo 

John Short
Chief Technology Integration Officer, Office of Electronic Health Records Modernization, Department of Veterans Affairs

Todd Pantezzi
Vice President
Health Business Development

Todd Simpson
Deputy Assistant Secretary, Department of Veterans Affairs

Corey Stevenson
President, LeCor Technology Services

Mike Vogel
Senior Client Executive

Edward Syms
CEO, President, Syms Strategic Group

Alastair Thomson
Chief Information Officer, National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute, National Institutes of Health

Paul Tibbits, MD
Executive Director, Office of Technical Integration, Department of Veterans Affairs

Jim Traficant
Partner, Pinkston

David Waltman
Vice President, Strategy and Technology, Cerner Government Services

Andrea Wright-Snader
Vice President, Defense Programs, Concept Plus

Jason Cullum
Vice President, Federal Health, Oddball


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

FedHealthIT Xtra – Find Out More!

Recent News

Don’t Miss A Thing

Heather Seftel-Kirk
Heather Seftel-Kirk
A writer for more than a decade, Heather helps hone the voice of FedHealthIT, helping to shape the information we share, working with collaborators and stakeholders to ensure they are delivering the message they intend and that it is the information our readers want to hear. A firm believer that every person has a story to tell and that every story is worth sharing, if told right, she also believes the written word carries power – to inform, to educate, and also to bring people together.

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required