Sunday, March 26, 2023

FedHealthIT 2018 Innovation Award Winners Announced

From CMS, HRSA, FDA, USDS and HHS to VA and DHA, the 2018 Innovation Award Winners include a good mix of Federal Programs driving innovation and results that are making a difference.

A panel of judges from a cross section of Government, industry leaders and the startup community had a good time evaluating dozens of deserving applications. With a primary focus on innovation and results achieved, the winners of the 2018 FedHealthIT Innovation awards are included here.

Join us for the FedHealthIT Innovation Awards and Networking Event on Tuesday, June 12, 2018 at the National Press Club, “The Place Where News Happens,” and network with more than 300+ senior Federal Health IT executives from Industry and Government.

This event recognizes and honors Federal Health innovation, technology and consulting sector programs nominated and selected by their peers for DRIVING INNOVATION and RESULTS across the Department of Veterans Affairs, Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services, Military Health, the Department of Health and Human Services.

Leading for IMPACT in Federal Health IT: Keynote Panel 1

  • Jeneen Iwugo, Deputy Director, Quality Improvement & Innovation Group, Center for Clinical Standards &Quality, Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (Confirmed)
  • Ashwini Zenooz, MD, Chief Medical Officer, Electronic Health Records Modernization Office, Department of Veterans Affairs (Confirmed)
  • Lauren Thompson, PhD, Director DoD/VA Interagency Program Office, Department of Defense (Confirmed)
  • Anjelica Dortch, Executive Office of the President, Office of Management and Budget, (Confirmed)
  • Amy Haseltine, Executive Director, Office of the Chief Information Officer, Office of IT Strategy, Policy and Governance , Chief Information Officer, Department of Health and Human Services (Confirmed)
  • Kathryn Wetherby, Director, Marketplace Development, Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (Awaiting Final Confirmation)

Innovation in Federal Health IT: Keynote Panel 2

  • Neil Evans, MD, Chief Officer, Connected Care, Veterans Health Administration, US Department of Veterans Affairs (Confirmed)
  • Sanjay Koyani, MPH, Executive Director for Innovation, Office of the Chief Technology Officer, Department of Health and Human Services (Confirmed)
  • Todd Simpson, Chief Product Officer, US Department of Health and Human Services (Confirmed)
  • Alastair Thomson, Chief Information Officer, National Heart, Lung and Blood Institute, National Institutes of Health (Confirmed)
  • Kate Goodrich, MD, Director, Center for Clinical Standards and Quality, Chief Medical Officer, Center for Medicare & Medicaid Services (Confirmed)
  • Barclay P. Butler, Ph.D., J-4, Component Acquisition Executive (CAE), and the Head of Contracting Actions (HCA), for the Defense Health Agency (Awaiting Final Confirmation)


Event Agenda

Registration 1:00-1:30 pm Event Begins at 1:30 pm

Welcome & Introductions
Leading for IMPACT in Federal Health IT: Keynote Panel 1
Innovation in Federal Health IT: Keynote Panel 2
FedHealthIT Innovation Awards Recognition Ceremony
Networking Reception to Honor and Celebrate Award Winning Programs

FedHealthIT Innovation Awards Event Premier Sponsor: ACCENTURE

FedHealthIT Innovation Awards Sponsorship Opportunities


Contact to secure your Company Sponsorship Today!

Register for the event here.














Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

FedHealthIT Xtra – Find Out More!

Recent News

Don’t Miss A Thing

Heather Seftel-Kirk
Heather Seftel-Kirk
A writer for more than a decade, Heather helps hone the voice of FedHealthIT, helping to shape the information we share, working with collaborators and stakeholders to ensure they are delivering the message they intend and that it is the information our readers want to hear. A firm believer that every person has a story to tell and that every story is worth sharing, if told right, she also believes the written word carries power – to inform, to educate, and also to bring people together.

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required